[Stand Up for Soni Sori] Soni’s Letter to the Supreme Court

Sir Judge

Upon your order, I was treated in Kolkata, which saved my life. Then why have I been sent back among the same people? I am not safe here. I’m having to battle many problems. If your court believes the charges against me, punish me. But don’t leave me among these people. Each day and each night is extremely difficult. I have great pain internally and I await your judgement. The Chhattisgarh government did not delay in bringing me to the Court. The Court in Delhi very swiftly handed me over to them. Then why this delay in your Court?

Was the abuse on me not enough? Why did you give me a new lease of life then? You should have left me to die.

Read the rest of the letter here. (Both the Hindi and English translations are given).

Tagged

Leave a Reply

