[Dantewada Vani] “I am Soni Sori, writing this letter from jail. My young daughter must be crying every night…”

I am Soni Sori, writing this letter from jail.
My young daughter must be crying every night.
Remembering me before she falls asleep.
Tell her: “Mom will be back soon”
I know I won’t be able to go back, I know this.
But she’s a child, calm her down.
We have to have her blood transfused every year, my young daughter,
She won’t have to bear this pain for many more days,
Without treatment, she will go quiet this year.

[…]

Read the rest here.

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

